Limitless Love from God Overflows inside the Members Church of God International

Apalit, Pampanga, Philippines. [8/22/2016] The Members Church of God International (MCGI) held its thanksgiving at CAP Auditorium in Davao City last August 20, 2016. A very warm welcome from the Davaoeños as Kuya Daniel Razon said, a very warm welcome spiritually and literally. Despite encountering some unexpected delays of flight, they still manage to come just in time for the Thanksgiving.

Screen Shot 2016-08-20 at 8.14.02 PM.png
Photo: Dinz Lopez

Seeing that the auditorium cannot accommodate more, he thought of buying a larger venue of more than 30,000 seating capacity.  A new convention center near the airport is a good idea. Another good news to our fellowmen, a Diagnostic Center will be opening in Metro Manila. It is a 4-storey building with elevator wherein equipment’s and patients will be placed. Scheduled to be operational before the end of this year for the benefit of the brethren and non-brethren.

Kuya Daniel mentioned about what the program Serbisyong Kasambahay is for. “Sa pamamagitan nito ay nakakakuha ako ng tie up sa iba’t ibang hospital at nai-wave ang bayad at nairaraos ang mga pangangailangan ng mga kapatid at di kapatid, para maidulog katulad ng mga sumusukong mga drug addict. Bakit ka sa akin ka sumusuko? Kasi ayaw ko pong mapatay. Sabi ko naman, sir, ito po ay lumapit sa aking buhay. Dati siyang drug addict 5 years ago, nag bagong buhay. Ang problema kasama pa rin sya sa listahan. Kinatok po ako eh. sabi sa akin, di na po ako nag da-drugs.”

Screen Shot 2016-08-22 at 9.46.55 PM.png
photo: Dinz Lopez

Bro. Eli Soriano also expressed his hearts desire in coming back to the Philippines and to meet the brethren in Davao City. But if plans don’t go forward, Bro. Eli has this message to all:

“Sa mga taga Davao, pasensiya na kayo. Sa mga kapatid sa Davao, kaunti lang ang mga nakapagtanong. Gusto ko nga sanang makabalik diyan sa Davao. Nami-miss ko na, sana kung loloobin ng Dios, makabalik ako diyan sa inyo. Pero kung di man ako makakabalik sa inyo mga kapatid, andiyan naman si Kapatid na Daniel. Tulungan nyo siya sa gawain at sa mga pagtataguyod ng mga gawain.”

 

Screen Shot 2016-08-25 at 1.45.49 PM.png
photo: Dante Amento

The time is also perfect as the topic for the Thanksgiving is being delivered in the midst of the congregation. Brethren learned the significance and the limitless love and care of God Almighty.

 

Leave a Reply

