The Sight was Somewhat Stupefying I Felt like Jesus Christ was there

The Sight was Somewhat Stupefying I Felt like Jesus Christ was there

Steward Secrets of God

By Bro. Glenn Labung

I am a former Catholic. During our time in 1998, the Born Again Movement was going strong in the early 90’s, so most of my relatives became Born Again members. But even as early as my elementary grades I knew the Catholic faith was wrong, beginning with their images. Since I did not fully know what was right, I would go with my relatives during my birthdays. I would attend their mass when invited.

I grew up with my grandparents, and as a child I followed them wherever they went; they would buy me food and toys – up until my elementary grades and then high school. I grew up in Tondo and we were many in our youth group who went to church. But they wondered why I would grit my teeth at those idols even before them. So they thought I am different. As…

View original post 5,412 more words

Leave a Reply

